IPC2021 Countdown Events

français

In the next few months leading up to conference, several online events will take place to whet your appetite and get in the mood to join IPC 2021 in December. These IPC 2021 Countdown Events will include invited sessions, keynote lectures and workshops on topics that were proposed by IUSSP Panels, the Early Career Taskforce and the Council.

These events are organized ahead of the conference because the work schedule from 5-10 December will be very full. Although the Countdown Events are part and parcel of IPC 2021, they will be free of charge, both for members and non-members of IUSSP; registration for all events will be required. 

You are most welcome to join and get in the IPC-mood! We will keep you posted through our regular channels, but here is already a list of the first events in this series, so you can save the dates!

Geoprocessing and Spatial Analysis
Workshop organized by the IUSSP Early Career Taskforce
Organizer/Instructor: Igor Cavallini Johansen, University of Campinas
Date and time: Tuesday 10 August 2021; 14.00 Central European Summer Time
Watch a recording of the Training Session and download the presentation

Climate Change and Population Dynamics
Webinar jointly organized by IUSSP, PERN, and EAPS
Organizers: Raya Muttarak, Susana B. Adamo, Alex de Sherbinin
Date and time: Thursday 16 September 2021, 14:00 – 15:30 UTC (10:00 New York | 16:00 Paris | 19:30 New Delhi) Watch a recording and download the presentation slides and Q&A

Debate: “The wife wants no more births, but the husband does. Can one say that her subsequent pregnancy is unwanted?”.
Debate organized by the IUSSP Scientific Panel on Couples’ Reproductive Health and Fertility
Date and Time:  8 November 2021, 16:00 – 17:15 UTC (8:00 Los Angeles | 11:00 New York | 13:00 Rio de Janeiro | 16:00 Accra | 17:00 Lagos/Paris | 21:30 New Delhi)
Register in advance here!

Networking event: Your career after a PhD?
Meeting organized by the IUSSP Early Career Network
Date and Time:   24 November 2021, , 5:00 UTC (Asia & Pacific) | 14:00 UTC (Europe & Africa)  |  16:00 UTC (Americas)
Register here for one of the 3 regional sessions!

Introduction to Multistate Analysis of Population Dynamics
Workshop organized by the IUSSP Early Career Network and the Australian National University
Organizer: Kim Xu
Instructor: Dr. James O’Donnel, School of Demography, Australian National University
Tentative Date and Time: Friday 3 December 2021; 7:00 AM Central European Time

Subnational Probabilistic Population Projections
Short 6-hour course, over 2 sessions, organized by the University of Washington
Organizer: Adrian Raftery (University of Washington)
Tentative Date and Time: 3 and 4 December 2021

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Powered by Khore by Showthemes